Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More


6 Comments

Random Tuesday

Kearsarge is partially seamed.  Whoo!  Only three seams left, plus the plackets and neckband.  I can’t wait to try this on.  Not to mention that I managed to knit the whole sweater with 10 balls of Crystal Palace Panda Silk.  I didn’t even have to buy extra yarn. I will admit to you that the color is too dark in this picture.

IMG_0806

I bought a little bit of yarn.  One skein of Dream in Color Classy in Blue Lagoon.  It’s destined for a baby sweater for a friend. I don’t know if she is having a boy or a girl, but I think this color will work for either.

IMG_0805

My Seven Deadly S(p)ins package also came today. It’s a cute purse pattern with some bling-y (can’t believe I just used that word) yarn. The pattern involves beads. I’m kind of ready to play with some beads again.

IMG_0804

Speaking of beads, I recently re-found the beads that I thought I had lost. They were hidden behind the rabbit’s butt. Any of you who have seen my house will understand why this is an issue.

IMG_0798

Not that I have a lot of rabbit things in the house. Nope, not at all. 😉

ps, Do you like my new hearth set-up?