Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More


1 Comment

I’d Like To Think I’ll Remember The Blog

Truthfully, I’m not feeling the allure of the blog anymore.  I used look forward to posting photos and writing a little something about what was going on.  Introducing new patterns here was exciting and everyone loves a good rabbit photo.  Now, I post those things to Facebook and Instagram and I write less and less.  The interaction through blogs changed.  It used to be a rather vibrant community with people commenting and reading and sharing.  Then Ravelry came along and it’s better in many ways, but I do miss the personal touch of reading someone’s blog and seeing what else is going on in their life.  I’m not a big fan of forums.  I don’t like the way they are structured and how it’s hard to follow a thread of thought.

I suppose I could just do vlog entries like some people have taken to, but I mostly don’t feel very “put together” of a day.  So I don’t really want to take a video of me bra-less in my pajamas with my hair in a bun.  I work at home now and the impetus to dress nicely with make-up and jewelry and shoes has mostly gone out the window.  So I’m in a bit of a conundrum.  I don’t listen to podcasts (does more than 1% of the knitting population do that?).  So I don’t really want to start a podcast.  I suppose I could continue to post to the blog occasionally as I already do.  It has become more of a log of my activities any more. When I remember to add them.  So.  Almost 11 years on and I’m trying to decide if I want to keep going.