Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More


1 Comment

Grow, Grow, Grow My Little Plants

I’m picking a lot of green beans, cucumbers, and zucchini now.  I’ve been sharing vegetables with everyone, even the UPS guy.  I’m still waiting for my bumper crops of eggplants, peppers, melons, and tomatoes.  It’s so hard sometimes to tend the garden all summer long and wait for the literal fruits of my labor.  I am not really pleased with the purple green beans this year. The beans are bigger (wider) than I wanted and they go woody too quickly.  They also aren’t as prolific or tender as the yellow or green.  I think next year I will either try a different purple or skip planting the purples.

The damnable squash bugs are still causing problems.  I’ve been picking eggs off and squishing bugs for weeks and we finally resorted to insecticide.  Still.  I’m killing squash bugs and trying to keep them from killing my plants.  Insidious, evil things.

