Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More


Chicago Again

The Field Museum is always worth a visit. It takes hours to really see all of the exhibits.  Honestly, you should just plan to go for 2-3 hours each day over 3 or 4 days. We really enjoyed the China exhibit that was an add-on as well.  Plus, the gem collection and the jade collection? Amazing.

Navy Pier and the Tall Ship Windy were next.  We had dinner at Bubba Gump’s because it was close-by and handy.  Then we took a skyline dusk cruise on the Tall Ship Windy.  It was ok, but I really preferred the Architecture Boat Tour.  Now, I have to say that I didn’t enjoy the speedboat portion of the SeaDog Architecture Tour, so maybe I wouldn’t take that specific tour again.

We spent time on the 360Chicago floor of the John Hancock building.  It was ok, but I think the SkyDeck in the Sears Tower is better.  Really, we just went up, up, up and walked in a circle looking out.  There wasn’t much history or information to be enjoyed.  Then we took a Big Bus tour around town.  That was much better.  I think next time we go, we’ll just do the Hop On/Hop Off Bus tour for a couple of days and check out all of the spots that it stops.  I like the architecture and history that is included with those kinds of tours and even though it was the 4th of July weekend, the tours weren’t terribly crowded.

