Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Tatting Progress

4 Comments

I’m steadily working my way through the edging for Breelyn’s christening bonnet.  I know Brett and Kaitlyn have scheduled a christening for sometime in August.  So, now I have to get this finished!  I had 8.5 repeats left in the photo above and have worked on it steadily over the holiday weekend.  I think I have one or two motifs left now.  I haven’t really counted.  Of couse, after I finish the edging, I have to sew it on and make the bonnet, but we’ll cross that bridge later. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Tatting Progress

  1. Charming! Looking forward to the finished product.
    (plus baby wearing it?) 😉

  2. Hi, Bunny girl 🙂

    I feel such beautiful tatting deserves to grace a pure Irish Linen baby bonnet.

    You won’t regret the choice. 🙂 These things I know!!!

    Love from Clover Hill!!! XO

  3. Is it possible to tat directly onto fabric, or must you finish the link and then sew it on?

    • I have tatted directly to the fabric, but I prefer fitting it and sewing it on. Plus it can be ten removed if needed