Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

I Bought Some Ducks

Yes.  I did.  I’ve wanted ducks for ages.  I just love watching those ducklings paddling in the water.  The peeping I could use less of, but they just don’t understand when you try to talk to them about being quieter.  It’s funny how quickly they imprinted on me.  They were following me around the yard in less than two days.

I don’t yet know for certain how many drakes I have (though I suspect only one and am fine with that), so until the ducklings have grown enough to know for certain I am refraining from naming them.  I take them around the garden and the yarn when I am outside and they just peep and forage and have the best time.  It was a real treat one morning when the rain left nice puddles in the garden and they were so happy and flappy.  I’m really enjoying this duck adventure.  I bought magpie ducks because I like the black and white.  They aren’t too large for a duck breed, and hopefully they will lay eggs.  Of course, if I do have three hens I may have to find an outlet for some eggs.

Comments are closed.