Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Illinois for the weekend

As most of you remember, I judge rabbit shows.  I took a job up near Chicago, IL and we decided to make a weekend of it.  It started with some antique hunting in Springfield on the way north where I spotted some tatted edgings and fun bottles.  Then we wandered up to the town for the rabbit show.  After I finished judging on Sunday, we wandered further north to Chicago.

Navy Pier was fun, and the sunset was amazing.  We had deep dish pizza, because I really wanted some!  Then we went back to Navy Pier the next morning and toured the waterfront while learning about architecture.  I loved the Jetson’s style building.  Then a walk up the Magnificent Mile yielded an amazing dress made of candy and yummy popcorn.  I had so much fun.  I’m already looking forward to our next trip.

Comments are closed.