Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More


1 Comment

WIPs

I’m working up a new design and I really like the way it’s coming together.  I’m using three colors of Studio Donegal tweed, two Aran and one Soft to make it.  I can’t wait to show it to you once it’s finished.

This is kind of self explanatory.  I’m making mitts for the National Dutch Show.  I’m planning to donate them to the club to help make money for the awards for the National Convention this fall.  I’ve really enjoyed putting together yet another pair of mitts.  I might have to explore more colorwork in my knitting patterns.

And something that we haven’t seen for a while. Tatting! I’m making an edging for this hanky which I will then turn into a bonnet for the niece’s christening.  I’ve been quite enjoying have a “reason” to tat.  It seems that I really need some kind of motivation to get out my shuttles whether that is learning a new technique or creating something for a special occasion. Otherwise my poor shuttles and threads sit unused in a box.