Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

More WIPs

4 Comments

I’m always designing something new.  That is a fact of my life at the moment.  These two little patterns are well on their way to becoming full fledged finished patterns at the moment.  I really wanted to share a bit of the process with you though and take a quick photo.  I love the way the pattern swirls over the leg on this sock.  Plus, it’s so much fun to start a top-down sweater.  Well.  A cardigan to be sure.  I like cardigans so much better than a pullover.  I suppose at some point I will have to design a pullover, but at this point it is shrugs and cardigans on my list. 🙂

What do you think?  Are you a pullover kind of person or do you prefer cardigans and shrugs?

4 thoughts on “More WIPs

  1. That purple color is beautiful – can’t wait to see your design! I have thought about the cardigan versus pullover question way more than I suspect is normal, and I think it comes down to closures. In the sweaters I buy, I almost always prefer cardigans for their versatility and ease of wear, but when I knit, the thought of sewing on buttons or worse, taking all this time to make a sweater and then having a wavy or gapping button band usually pushes me over to knitting pullovers instead. I should probably work on my finishing. 😉

    • I have to say, I like knitting cardigans better. I mostly because I actually wear them. My pullovers don’t see much action.

  2. I’d say pullover, though just the other day I was looking through a book of cardigan patterns and kind of got that fever.

  3. I love A Fine Fleece. It’s my favorite sweater book. I usually take the designs down a few sizes though because even the smallest sizes fit me like an XXL and I am not a small person.