Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Darn It! Fixing Holes in Socks

I make a lot of socks.  For those of you who have followed this blog for a while, this will come as no surprise.  Many of those socks found homes with other people, but I’ve also kept quite a few myself.  My socks are starting to show their age and holes/ thin spots are appearing in many of them.

So, I took a class on darning.  Then I darned all of my holey socks.  Then more socks developed holes.  So, I decided maybe there were other people who had holey socks and needed to know how to darn them.

With this thought, I made a video class on Skillshare.  So, if you needed to learn this pretty simple, but important skill, you can check it out.

Darn-it!-Fixing-Holes-in-Knitting.png

Comments are closed.