Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Country Club Plaza and World War I Museum

 

I spent an enjoyable hour walking around the Country Club Plaza exploring the shops, finding a few trinkets, and getting more tired by the second.  So we hitched it in for the night after finding some food.

The World War I memorial is amazing.  It’s almost immersive.  You walk in and the beginning movie is riveting as it sets you up for the confluence of events that brought the world crashing down and resulted in World War I.  The museum is moving and terrible and should be a part of the education of everyone.  I know that is impossible, but the thought of the war is horrifying in the gratuitous way it spills out in artifacts and propaganda.  Not something I will ever forget, nor should you.

Comments are closed.