Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Then We Went to Kansas City

On the way we stopped in Columbia, MO for some tasty pierogies.  Then stumbled on the tree lighting ceremony at Crown Center.  A bit of wandering while looking for Jack Stack took us into Union Station and allow the wonderful walking tubes.

I loved the history in Union Station and all of the placards telling of its construction, decline, and reconstruction.  I also adored Jack Stack’s BBQ.  A great strawberry shandy was followed by perfect jalapeno cornbread, fried mushrooms, baked beans (and I HATE baked beans, but I fought Avi for half of them), cole slaw, ribs, bbq chicken, and pork burnt ends. It was just scrumptious.  If you go to Kansas City?  Eat there.  Seriously.  Eat there.

Comments are closed.