Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

My Trip to The Country Music Hall of Fame

Leave a comment

I enjoyed my trip through the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum.  I’m not a huge country music fan any more, but I go through phases.  So, I knew a lot of the 60’s-2000’s music and recognized a lot of the names.  I really enjoyed seeing this particular Dolly Parton dress and lyric sheet set.  Jolene happens to be my favorite Dolly Parton song.  I’m not sure why, but whenever I hear the opening strains, if it isn’t Dolly singing then the song just isn’t right.

I had a lovely wander through and especially enjoyed the history sections.  I like folk songs and bluegrass on occasion.  So, hearing those songs sung almost a hundred years ago was quite a treat.

Leave a Reply

