Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Yep, More Canning

Leave a comment

I’ve made peach vanilla Cointreau, Blackberry Chambord, apricot with pineapple rum, and sour cherry brandy.  I’m feeling like it’s time to put a bit of booze in the jam.  So most of the flavors I’m making are boozy jam.  I still need to do something with the strawberries, blueberries, gooseberries, mixed berries, and more peaches and apricots.

First I have to buy more propane though.  I can on the grill so the house doesn’t heat up too much and I ran out of propane making another batch of salsa and roasted tomato sauce.  Yes, that would be ANOTHER batch.  The tomatoes came on late, but produced finally and I needed to make more salsa and roasted tomato sauce to use up all of those tomatoes.

Leave a Reply

