Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

There Has Been Canning

I made a batch of roasted tomato sauce and some apple jam.  One batch of jam had fireball whisky in it too.  I’ve been feeling adventurous of late.  What can I say?  I’m trying to clean out the pantry, freezer, and fridge.  It’s important to tidy the food cupboards every so often.  :)

I really like to can.  The problem is that my husband doesn’t like jam that well.  I can only eat so much.  So, I end up giving it as gifts.  I think it’s well received.  I’m making less jam than I have the previous years, but I still have quite a bit in the larder.  Who would have ever thought that I would bemoan the fact that I wanted to can more than I needed to can? There might still be tomatoes ripening on my table too.

Comments are closed.