Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

I’m Still Here

1 Comment

img_20161004_113216

Right now I’m recuperating from surgery.  I had exploratory surgery last Friday to look for endometriosis because I have been having pelvic pain (amongst other issues) for several months.  After consulting five different doctors (two were obgyns), I elected to go through the surgery in hopes of finding out what was wrong.  Well.  They didn’t find endometriosis.  They did find a uterine fibroid which was removed. At least, I think they did, because my after care was a bit spotty.  There were a lot of things that I wasn’t told and I’m still waiting for the full report of what the fuck they did to me during surgery.

Turns out that any kind of surgery, even if it is laproscopic and small, is hell on your body.  I’m still trying to recover partial range of movement without pain.  Yesterday, I went just a little too far with how much activity I did and now I’m most definitely paying for it.  I’m sore.  So sore and all over my body.  I have been trying to space out the percocet more, but I’m seriously thinking of taking one this afternoon to help me nap.  You know, because I was the idiot that over did it yesterday.  So, anyway, I’m rambling because I’m in pain and sore and feeling like I will never return to normal at this point.  (Yeah, yeah, I know I will, but let me have my pity party.)

So, until I can be nice and kind and less whiny, let’s just assume I’m knitting a lot because I am.  Also, there is a blanket-knit-a-long that I am designing for BlackSheep at Orenco next year.  Just in case, you know, you want to join in.  Oh, and I’ll be doing the Tenceltown thing for Knitting Boutique again too.  It’s all kinds of exciting around here, when I’m not having surgery and laying on the couch.

One thought on “I’m Still Here

  1. Ugh! How frustrating to be in pain, recuperating from surgery, and still not having clear answers. Thank heavens for knitting. I hope you feel better sokn.