Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

A Bit of Pickle Making

IMG_20160828_184154

This was a batch of dill (obviously).  All of the pickles came from my garden.  My sad, pathetic garden.  Hey.  At least it produced a little something. lol  With any luck I might have one more batch of pickles.  I will just have to wait and see.

I had two big zucchini left from before the plants died, so I used one to make some chocolate chip zucchini cakes.  These are such moist, wonderful cakes.  It really is just the ticket for an overgrown zucchini.  You can’t beat some yummy zucchini cake.  Oh, and that skillet?  It’s full of okra.  The okra has been growing well.  I think it might be the only thing left that is producing anything of substance.

Comments are closed.