Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Another Trip to Soulard

We took another trip to Soulard Market.  It is always a good time to see the fruits and vegetables.  Although it does get my dander up a bit when I see the rabbits being sold as “purebred Lionheads” when one glance tells me that they are neither purebred nor what I would call a Lionhead.  Ha. Honestly who buys a pet rabbit at the Farmer’s Market from an unscrupulous breeder.  But, I digress.

I enjoyed seeing the rabbit meat for sale.  Plus we tried the ooey gooey butter cake.  It is indeed ooey and gooey and buttery, but really entirely too sweet for my tastes.  My tongue is changing its mind a bit as I grow older and I find that I now like pickles a bit again.  I also don’t like things to be as sweet as I once did.  I prefer more tart and bitter over sweet.

Comments are closed.