Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Indiana State Museum

So.  This was my first visit to the Indiana State Museum and I must admit I’m a bit ashamed that I had not been before now.  What a great museum.  Seriously.  Awesome museum.

I loved the exhibit for the 200th anniversary of Indiana as a state.  It was 200 things from Indiana and we all loved how the items were spread around and not necessarily in chronological order. I also fell in love with this quilt.  You might notice that I included three photos of it.  Yes.  I loved it.  I loved the overall impression, that mid-stare impression as you moved forward, and the amazing quilting when you moved in close.  Also, the sign about women wanting equality in Indiana!  Grace helped me with that one. Then this chatelaine.  It just spoke to me.  I really need to make one.  Or buy one.  Or both.

Ok.  Now.  Go to the Indiana State Museum.  You’ll thank me later.

Comments are closed.