Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Gardening

P_20160415_112421

I started my tomato plants a bit late.  With the move and everything, it was just too difficult to start them before I arrived in Missouri.  I tried to convince Avi to start them for me, but he was rather busy too.  I’m still hoping that my tomatoes will grow well.  They are hanging out in the sun room for a while yet.  In another week or two I will try to plant them outside.

P_20160504_113337

Avi broke ground for the new garden and we planted seeds. They have been a little slow to come up though with the cool, wet weather we are having. I also did not have a lot of rabbit poop in the garden, so I carefully planted the seeds with some. I’ll keep amending the soil throughout the summer in hopes that the soil will keep amending. I should have put my mulch and weed control down as well, but it’s just been busy around here.

P_20160424_124406

Comments are closed.