Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Waterlillies Shawl

My latest design has been released!  I just loved knitting this one and even with the 3 into 9 stitch that was very tricky, I had trouble putting it down.  I worked on this one in CA during that LONG car ride.  In fact, I even finished it in CA while I was cruising along in the passenger seat.

KSlackKnits_2016-Jan_WEB_0101

This pattern was entirely inspired by the colorway I chose. It reminded me most appropriately of Monet’s impressionist pieces. In particular, the water lillies. I just had to translate what I was seeing in my mind into a fun triangular scarf. Knit from point to straight edge, this piece is fun to knit and wear.

This pattern is meant for adventurous novice knitters to experienced knitters and all those in-between.

Yarn: 1 Skein Wollelfe Merino-poly Yarn, 437 Yards, 80% Merino, 20% Nylon, color Fresh

Needle: US 5 (3.75 mm) Hiya Hiya Interchangeable circulars or needles to obtain gauge

Gauge: 6 stitches per inch (spi) and 8 rows per inch (rpi) OR 24 stitches & 32 rows to 4 inches/10 cm in stockinette

Size: 38 inches from tip to tip, 15 inches from neck edge to widest point

To alter the size: Add or subtract repeats of the chart OR adjust your gauge to increase or decrease the length of the scarf as needed.

Comments are closed.