Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

What I Cooked/Baked for Thanksgiving

P_20151126_090016

If you remember all of those green tomatoes that I showed a few weeks ago, you might not be surprised at all of the ripe tomatoes in the above photo. Just in time for Thanksgiving, I had a lot of ripe ones. I looked up a few recipes and finally settled on the Scalloped Tomatoes recipe in one of Ina Garten’s books. The flavors were really intense. I can only eat a little bit of the dish at a time! It was really nice to be able to use and enjoy my tomatoes (and some of the basil I saved from earlier in the year).

P_20151126_114806//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Thanksgiving lunch was quite tasty. We enjoyed the scalloped tomatoes mentioned above, Honeybaked Ham, baked mashed potatoes, green beans gremolata (where I subbed almonds for the pine nuts because I had them), and Red Lobster biscuits.

P_20151125_130639

Dessert was this tasty carmel apple cake, courtesy of Grandma Slack’s recipe. I didn’t have a bundt cake pan or an angel food cake pan, so I made 6 tiny apple cakes instead. I only kept 2 of the tiny cakes for us. I really enjoy cutting tiny slices of tiny cake. lol

Comments are closed.