Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Last of the Garden

P_20151107_101053

P_20151107_101028

You might recall that I had dug some of the potatoes earlier in the year and have been enjoying them. Then I discovered that the ants were after my potatoes. So I dug more of the potatoes. I ran out of time before the convention to finish taking them all in. As soon as I had time, the potatoes were dug from the second trench and all of the remaining hills and spread out downstairs to dry. I am really happy with how many potatoes I dug this year. The plants were productive and the flavors are delicious.

P_20151107_101013

I also took all of the green tomatoes off the plants and brought them in to see if I could finish ripening them. I don’t know how many of these will actually ripen, but I have hopes of ripened tomatoes over the next few weeks.

Comments are closed.