Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Lilac Baby

2 Comments

P_20151014_184613//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

So, lilac is not an accepted variety in Dutch. I know this. I’m tempted to work towards making it accepted though. Especially when I find such a cute, fat lilac in the box.

P_20151014_184702//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Most of my Dutch babies, when well fed, are fat and cute. The head is rather nice on this one though. It’s so round.

P_20151014_184723//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

And, really, the lilac color is rich and deep even as a youngster. So. I might just have to grow this one out and see if it has good enough type to stick around in the herd. It is darn cute right now though.

2 thoughts on “Lilac Baby

  1. Yes yes yes! Keep keep keep! You could name her Jayne. The resemblance is remarkable. Lol

    Hugs from Clover Hill!🙂
    Jayne