Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

So Many Potatoes

P_20151014_133140P_20151014_145140

The garden is still struggling on.  We haven’t had much rain yet here and that means the tomatoes have contiued to produce without splitting too much.  I think these might finally be the last of the zucchini and cucumbers.  I still have a lot of potatoes to dig, but I’m really happy with how many the first trench produced.

I still have a full trench and 8 hills to dig.  I’m definitely planting potatoes next year.  The return was huge in comparison to my output.  I do need to pay more attention to the plants and make sure that I build the hills up over the season.  I think some more shavings and nestbox filler will definitely make digging the potatoes easy and it’s a great use of those bits of rabbit gunk.  I do love using my rabbit manure for making a delightfully fertilized garden.

Comments are closed.