Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

The Garden Just Goes and Goes

A few days of picking the garden continues to produce a lot of lovely veggies. The zucchini keep going and going and going. I think the green beans are finally slowing down though. And the basil is on its last legs. I’ve picked the flower heads at least 3 times. I might be able to snag one more picking from them before the frost sets in this fall though. The okra is essentially dead. We never really ate any of the okra because Avi claimed there was not enough okra ready at any one time. The little thai chili plant is loaded with peppers so I’m sure we will be enjoying those in the days to come. In a few weeks the garden will be asleep for the year and I’ll finally be able to share more of my knitting in progress! Not that sharing the garden is not fun, but I am missing the knitting around here.

20150918_154714//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

20150921_084601//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

P_20150924_083136//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

P_20150928_084624//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Comments are closed.