Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

A bit more

1 Comment

Of that lovely golden shawl.

20150911_214724//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

It’s coming.

20150911_223452//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

It’s lovely.

And not for the faint of heart. This one is definitely an intermediate lace knit. Not really suitable for a rank beginner. Though, an advanced beginner could muddle through with a little help. This one is coming in a few weeks.

I just love the silk. Love the silk. Really, really love the silk. It is so soft and scrumptious and it feels so good on. I can’t quite get past how much I love this hand knit. I like all of my designs. I love a few of them. I covet a few of my samples, because I don’t often have the opportunity to keep my work. The pieces are always floating around and being admired by others. If I only had a little more knitting time in my day.

One thought on “A bit more

  1. Don’t you think a few weeks of “testing” in Indiana would be lovely for that silk shawl?

    I look fab in golden yellow. Hint hint
    🙂. Jayne