Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

The Garden Continues to Grow

20150915_094748//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

I’m still finding quite a few cucumbers and zucchini in the garden. Thought the zucchini has finally slowed down a bit. That is a good thing. I do have to admit to loving the zucchini chips, but not having enough time to process all of them.

I’m also still finding green beans in the garden. This is rather amazing to me as last year the gophers ate my bean plants and I didn’t have many beans after July. When my thighs burn from picking them, I just remind myself how nice it is to have fresh green beans.

There are still some eggplants on the plants and I’m enjoying them enough that I think I will put in a few more plants next year. I could really use some more to make eggplant parmigiana. Yum. Eggplant parmigiana.

Comments are closed.