Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

And, Yeah, I’m Still In the Garden

20150826_092239//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js20150823_183316//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

There are all manner of things coming out of the garden now. Onions, tomatoes, okra, zucchini, cucumbers, green beans, basil, thai chilies, jalapenos, and sometimes potatoes too.   I’m spending at least 30 minutes picking in the garden every day.  Some days it is closer to 90 minutes.  Especially on green bean picking days.

20150823_174208

While I was picking said beans, I found a little friend.  I’m actually ok with the praying mantis in the garden.  It freaked me out when I found one on my hand though.  I was expecting a zucchini leaf attached to my hand, not the bug.  I might have done a bit of a dance and yelled “Wa-AAAAAH!”

//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Comments are closed.