Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

We Came, We Saw, We Demo’ed

Last weekend I had the pleasure of being one of several gals who demonstrated at the Yamhill County Fair. Alice happens to volunteer there every year, so we have the opportunity to demonstrate.

SAM_0328

The gals brought some lovely lace pieces to show off. Here are several lovely examples of Mediterranean Knotted Lace.

SAM_0330

Some bobbin lace.

SAM_0332

Lots and lots of bobbin lace.

SAM_0333

However, there were many different laces represented in the competition.

SAM_0341

Here are most of the gals with their pillows and bobbin lace.

SAM_0345

And here is Elena, working on her Mediterranean Knotted Lace.  Yes, she did crack the whip on me and I had to remember how to do all of those stitches I learned last month.  Then she taught me a few new ones.  And on Monday night, I took another class with her and she cracked the whip again.  “Just 2 more rounds, Kelli.” Ha.

Comments are closed.