Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Northwest Lace Conference Part 4

20150619_155311

I took the knotted lace flower class from Elena Dickson. I managed to finish my flower by the second day of classes. So then I played with knotted lace edgings, making tubes, chains, and beading chains. This is the only piece that I took a photo for though.

20150620_112848

When I was talking to Lauren about coming to visit me for the lace conference, I discovered that there was another Lauren Snyder signed up for the conference. So, we had to take a photo of the 2 Lauren Snyders. What is even more entertaining is that they are both tatters.🙂

20150620_172959

I took one selfie with Lauren. Only 1. We were at the banquet. We are starting to look a little tired in this photo.

20150620_173015

 

The center pieces at the banquet were made by the members of the Portland Lace Society.  The theme was rainbows and butterflies, so each centerpiece had rainbows and butterflies.  Most of the pieces were made in bobbin lace or tatting, but I know there were also knotted lace butterflies.

20150620_193259

 

I’m not sure which group this is, but the gal in the middle won the quilt.  She was a bit overwhelmed.

 

Comments are closed.