Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Northwest Lace Conference Part 3

SAM_0144

There are just a few more pieces of the Northwest Lace Conference that I wanted to share. This is the quilt that was made by a member and raffled off. The butterflies were all made by members of the Portland Lace Society. There are many different types of lace represented on the quilt and it was lovely.

SAM_0147

Lauren and I were looking pretty chipper that first day. Each day we were a little more tired though. Those long days and short nights took their toll.

SAM_0156

We rode with Jean and Shirley, so I took their photo. Somewhat unawares I think.

SAM_0157SAM_0158

The lace contest had several entries.  The themes were original pattern and contest theme.  I think.  Anyway.  I enjoyed seeing all of the entries and the creativity that went with them.

SAM_0159SAM_0160

Then there were the display pieces.

SAM_0161SAM_0162

So many different kinds of lace on display.

SAM_0163SAM_0165

SAM_0166SAM_0167

SAM_0168

I have to admit that I was inspired by all of the pieces on display. Most especially by the knotted lace items as I chose to take the knotted lace flower class. It seems I have shared many photos and I will have to add one more part to my tale. So, look for part 4 tomorrow. 🙂

Comments are closed.