Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Northwest Lace Conference Part 1

20150617_185922

 

The kick-off for the contest was Wednesday night.  Many of the participants were in hand and followed Jackie as she led the tour.  Unfortunately our conference was not located in a single building on campus, but spread out amongst 4 different buildings.  Fortunately, our conference was spread out amongst 4 different buildings and it was a lovely weekend.  The walk between the buildings each day was pleasant and sunny.

SAM_0131

 

Jackie always seemed to have a smile on her face.  I swear that woman has batteries somewhere and they are labeled “Energizer.”

SAM_0142

 

Shirly was looking her best and checking out some of the displays.

SAM_0145

 

Pauline and Jan are looking a bit less quizzical than their friend.  I think I caught them all a bit unawares.  My friend, Lauren and I had a great time.  This post is already long though, so I will share more another day.

Comments are closed.