Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Pot Garden

20150609_202953

Perhaps not the kind of pot you were thinking? It’s a big buzz here in Oregon right now. As of July, maijuana will be legal here. I’m not sure yet how I feel about that. I think I am leaning towards, “as long as it does not harm me” I don’t mind it. Sort of like basketball.

In any case, I put in a few pots on the deck and filled them with some herbs and, with any luck, thai chilies. The empty pot is currently planted to chilies. I don’t like them particularly, but my husband does.

20150606_092851

The mock orange is blooming profusely and I walk under some branches on my way to the barn. They smell lovely and it makes my walk to and from the barn more cheerful.

20150606_092940

The blueberries are growing nicely. I’m looking forward to a nice harvest soon.  I took a photo of the new small buch because the old tall bushes have berries at head height.  They happen to be harder to photograph.

20150605_184409

 

The little wild blackberries are beginning to ripen as well.  I’m starting to worry about whether I will have enough time to harvest and process it all!

Comments are closed.