Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

A Quick Trip

I went to visit a friend in Washington last week. She owns the Purly Shell over in the Port of Ilwaco and to get there we take the bridge from Astoria. Imagine our surprise at finding a huge cruise ship in port at Astoria!

SAM_0049

I can’t even properly describe how large this thing was. Do any of you know of cruise ships in Astoria? I don’t know much about Oregon really so it’s all a surprise.

This little church was also a bit of a surprise. We have driven by it a few times and I asked Shannon to stop this time so I could snap a few photos. It has a great presence and the setting is lovely.

SAM_0058

SAM_0057

I really like the stained glass on the one end. It’s the most striking feature of this church for me. I think I remember reading that it was built in 1904 or maybe 1914? I’m not sure now. In any case, the church is about a hundred years old.

SAM_0052

It is also surrounded by these blooming sweet peas. I think they are sweet peas. Does anyone know if I’m right? I know it is some kind of blooming pea. 🙂

Comments are closed.