Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Babies in Hands and Boxes

20150505_080419.jpg

Some of the many mini satin babies born in my barn recently. I had 6 in my hand. They were pretty wiggly, but I think I managed an ok photo for you.

20150505_081638.jpg

Here is the other mini satin litter in their nest in the box. Yes, there are 8 in there. No, you can’t really see them all. Yes, the fact that they are all black does make it difficult to tell that there are 8 too. And it doesn’t help that both of the mini satin litters were black and you can’t really tell them apart in photos. Just take my word for it.

20150506_082749.jpg

Truffle was kindly feeding her litter and I thought it was rather entertaining. It’s not often that I spot a doe feeding her kits, but Truffle has been kind enough to feed hers several times while I’ve been in the barn for morning chores. I’m not sure if she is waiting for me or it’s just convenient to feed them before I give her some treats. Either way, she’s a funny doe. And I enjoy watching the bunny toes wiggle in the air.

Comments are closed.