Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

The Blooming Continues 2015 Rose Edition

I was pleasantly surprised to find that the roses had started to bloom when I came back from Indiana. Now if I can just fight off the aphids things should really start to pick up soon.  Another few weeks and I should have some extra lovely photos of the roses to share with you.

SAM_0034.JPGSAM_0035.JPG

SAM_0031.JPG

This one happens to be my favorite of the varieties planted here.  I’m not entirely sure what draws me to this plant.  It could be the pale to dark purple or maybe the softness with the contrast.  I’m just not sure what makes this one my favorite.  The only roses that compete for it in my attention span are the orange roses.  I do love orange roses.

Comments are closed.