Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Another Pair of Alida Mitts

I re-knit the Alida Mitts for the trunk show at Black Sheep (coming in just a few weeks during the Rose City Yarn Crawl). One thing that I just really love about mitts is that they knit quickly and take a small amount of yarn.

The Alida Mitts were so much fun to knit again. I forgot how much I liked the cables that I used in their construction. Plus, the Swans Island DK was scrumptious to knit. It’s pricey, but so worth it for small projects. I love that it feels like a huge luxury.

20150210_150823

Yarn: Swans Island Organic Washable DK, Graphite,
Needle: US 4 Hiya Hiya Steel DPNs
Pattern: Alida Mitts by Me!
Modifications: None to the pattern. I did change up the yarn and needle.

Comments are closed.