Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

There Is The Sunshine

I’m reveling in the sunshine today. I have all of the blinds open and I’m sitting in a nice patch of it in the kitchen while I write this blog post. I even took a photo of 2 of my current WIPs in a patch of sunshine for you. Oh, glory be to all that is light in this world and illuminates my joy.

20150130_124033

I’ll be sharing another cookie recipe soon. I decided to try a recipe from the early 1900’s. This one was my great-great-grandma Slack’s. At least, I think it was. It was just labeled as “Drop Cookies of Grandma Slack” in MY grandma Slack’s cookbook. We think this may have been her father-in-law’s mother. Wrap your head around that one for a moment.

I’m thinking of writing another cookbook soon. I’ve been developing a few recipes and working on adjusting some of my old ones. Do you think, if I made another one, that it might be worth selling? It wouldn’t be as big as the last cookbook I put together, but it would still be substantial. Well, I’m thinking about it anyway.

Comments are closed.