Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Carmel Apple Cake

20150123_194313

So, having written the cookbook last fall, I have decided to dig out some of the recipes and try the ones that are new-er to me. I added in a lot of recipes from my grandmother that I had never baked/cooked, so they are sometimes a surprise. I trusted that Grandma knew what she was doing when she wrote the recipe down, which is why they were included in the book.

Turns out I should have trusted Grandma sooner on this one. Yowza! The flavors! It is light, but moist, chunks of apple pop with juiciness, the spices are bold and add brilliantly to the cake. Plus the carmel icing adds just the right amount of sweetness.

If you haven’t tried this recipe from the cookbook yet, I recommend that you do!

Comments are closed.