Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

New Patterns: Rosedale Cowls

I decided to whip up some quick cowls for my mom after her visit in December and they were so much fun I thought I would add them to my pattern line-up. The first is simple garter stitch and the second is lovely stockinette. I love the way the garter makes the beads shimmer and pop, but I also love the way the stockinette curls to create a very round scarf and the smooth stockinette shows the beads off fully.

This set of cowl patterns is free through Ravelry until 9pm PST January 24, 2015. Enjoy!

20150120_170428

20150120_170333

Yarn: Louisa Harding Grace Hand-Beaded, 2 skeins, Purple
Needle: US 8 Hiya Hiya Steel Interchangeables
Pattern: Rosedale Cowls
Modifications: None since I wrote the pattern. 🙂

Comments are closed.