Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

And A Little More Knitting

I also made a shop sample for Tina out of Zauberball. Oh, that one was fun. It is a single, but the good part about my Yuh-Chi scarf is that it is great for handspun and singles. I’ve already done that before with my 3rd Yuh-Chi Scarf, so the commercially spun single worked well.

20141204_192400

See? Not bad. One thing that I found interesting was that the singles did “pull” to one side. This can happen with singles. If you look at the knitting you may notice that the stitches seem to lean to one side. That is a result of the twist and the looseness at which I knit the cowl. It is an interesting look and actually works quite well in the Yuh-Chi Scarf pattern. Thanks go to Grace for taking my picture again.

So, now you have seen my 5th Yuh-Chi Scarf. 🙂

Yarn: Schoppel-Wolle Zauberball in Cafe Flair
Needle: US 4 Hiya Hiya Interchangeable
Pattern: Yuh-Chi Scarf
Modifications: Actually, only 1. I bound off the last row of the pattern instead of after the last row of the pattern.

Comments are closed.