Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Hummingbird

I’m sure you remember that a few days ago I showed some newly dyed thread that I had the pleasure of painting. I stopped in to the shop this week to check on it. The thread was dry and I promptly decided to try tatting with it. I was enjoying the interplay of colors and decided to start a small pattern.

20141027_210613

This was the start of the hummingbird by Jane Eborall. I had seen the pattern on her blog just days ago and thought it might be the perfect vehicle to try with the variegated yarn I created.

20141027_222204

 

I’m really quite pleased with the results and plan to ask Tina to display this in the Black Sheep at Orenco shop.  Tina has been steadily growing her tatting item offerings and I’m hoping to maybe add to those offerings by dyeing some thread for her.

Comments are closed.