Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

The Canning Continues

Just because it is fall and nearly Halloween does not mean that the canning stops around here. 🙂 I am still making apple butter. Really it is just too easy to work my way through a basket of “not quite nice” apples and plop them in the crockpot for a nice batch of apple butter.

20141022_092815

I really liked the apple jam I made when Lauren was here. So while I was making other apple things yesterday, I made another batch.

20141021_164914

 

Boy, that apple jam.  It is just quite the thing.  I like the jam so much better than apple butter.  I’m so glad that Buni mentioned how she liked apple jam and would love to have a jar.  This had been on my list and it was the perfect impetus to make some.

Comments are closed.