Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Blue Dutch Bunny

I had a friend commission me to knit a blue Dutch rabbit for her daughter for Christmas. Since I had some practice knitting rabbits, I decided to design my own rabbit while I was making it. This is the result of my work. A nice little chubby blue Dutch rabbit.

20141017_083216

I knit the body twice because the first time, the head was too wee. I adjusted the pattern a bit after knitting the second body as well. So, this little rabbit is very unique.

20141017_083211

I also decided to use some felt to make the eyes. I blanket stitched the eye down and then added a little white french knot to give it some dimension. The nose needed a little dimension too, so I stitched it in some pink.

Pattern: My own and coming soon
Yarn: Cascade Heritage in Navy Blue and Snow
Needle: US 0000 Hiya Hiya Steel DPNs

Comments are closed.