Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

More Butter

Pear butter to be precise. I decided to make some more pear butter as the Bosc pears were starting to ripen and I had a handful ready to go. I’ve never been a huge lover of apple butter, though I like it. Pear butter has captured my entire attention! I love the sweetness and smoothness captured in the pear butter. It just tastes like a fresh pear with a little bit of spice thrown in.

20140926_100223

I’m a little sad now at how small our harvest was from the pears this year. I think I would have easily traded several gallons of plums for more pears. Even an entire plum tree for another pear tree. I might have to seek out some pick your own pears so I can make more of this nummy nummy pear butter.

Comments are closed.