Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Trippin

I had a rabbit show to judge this weekend, so Lauren rode along with me. We had a great time shopping at the Woodburn Premium Outlets on the way down, and enjoyed our stop at the Stitchin’ Post in Sisters, OR as well. We both found some good purchases, but I was saddened to learn that my favorite sneakers are being discontinued. 😦 Of course, it was nice to pick up a pair on clearance.

We stopped at the Detroit Dam briefly for a few photos.

20140919_134915

Then again, at the Deschutes National Forest to read about the immense fire that burned several years ago.

20140919_145044

20140919_145046

This is not a drive that I enjoy, too many twists and turns. Mountains to one side, a river and cliffs to the other. It is just not an experience that this flatland bred Hoosier enjoys.

In any case, we made the trip home on Saturday night and enjoyed a day of fun and shopping with Avi on our 1st wedding anniversary.

Comments are closed.