Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More


Butters

This morning has been devoted to making apple butter, pear butter, and roasted tomato sauce. I’m happy to say that I have 4 pints of apple butter for the first batch, 7.5 pints of roasted tomato sauce, and 7 half pints plus 1 pint of pear butter canned. I also froze 2 half pints and 1 pint of pear butter which were not pictured.

20140916_100523

20140916_115948

 

I made Vicky’s Roasted Tomato Sauce again.  That half jar went into the fridge because it was not full enough to water bath can it.  Yummy sauce though.

20140916_135143

There are many more jars of apple butter in my future. Likely some apple jam. I might be making more pear butter too. There are still some pears ripening. In any case, this was my haul for the morning.

