Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

Dye Class Results

1 Comment

I forgot to share my dye class results. I over-dyed 2 skeins of yarn that I bought from a stash reduction. The orange one is Ornaghi Filati Merino Oro and was originally a very light beige.

20140808_102902

The blue one is Skacel Merino Lace and was originally a light silver.

20140808_102921

I had too too much fun in the dye class and really enjoyed my teacher. I’m tempted to learn the secrets of cotton dyeing and offer some special skeins in the Etsy shop.

One thought on “Dye Class Results

  1. Both are very eye-catching and appealing. Love the Skacel Merino Lace in the blues. I seem to appreciate blue more than I used to- it is very calming. Go for another round of class and have fun- you obviously have a talent for overdying! /jmo/