Knitter Bunny's™ Dutch Rabbits and Yarns

Bunnies and Yarn, Need I Say More

No Bake Cookies

3 Comments

20140807_160922

Here’s the thing. I love these No Bake Cookies. I can just eat the mix with a spoon while it’s still warm and drippy and delightful. So, I can’t make these very often. I’m too tempted by them. Since I was craving a batch, I took them to my Handwork Guild night and they disappeared. Worked very well for me. I ate 3 cookies and gave the rest away.

Kelli’s Version:

1/2 cup butter
1/2 cup milk
2 cups sugar
1 cup peanut butter
3 tbsp. cocoa powder
1 tbsp. vanilla extract
3 cups quick oats

Heat the butter, milk, sugar, peanut butter, and cocoa powder in a large pan on the stove. Heat to a boiling slowly, stirring so that the ingredients are mixed and don’t stick to the bottom of the pan. Once the mixture comes to a boil, remove form the heat. Stir in the vanilla and the quick oats.

Drop by teaspoonful onto waxed paper and allow to cool. Try to resist licking the bowl. And the spoon. And the spatula. And the drops on the counter. Ahem.

3 thoughts on “No Bake Cookies

  1. The recipe my aunt gave me when I was about 9 or 10 is essentially the same as your version- a little smaller- I just wanted to tell you that you can get away with significantly less peanut butter. Same results (read: PB is insanely potent as a favor, and you could cut back on a few calories and therefore eat 2 more cookies!) yum!

  2. Lol in the kitchen- I may have to make a batch myself today! 🙂

  3. I just made some today. My recipe (from a Grange cookbook) uses 6 T of cocoa, but other than that, it’s the same.

    I’m lazy though and put them in a pan and cut squares.